Clarke Wins First Outridge

Tuesday, October 3, 2023 - 11:24 AM

It was all smiles at Leederville Oval last Friday as the Club hosted its Outridge Medal Night at the Leederville Function Centre.

Many experts had predicted the top three but were unsure of the order with Clarke, Liam Hickmott and Stef Giro our most consistent performers across the entire season. 

After returning to Perth and Subiaco in 2023 and playing every game this season, Clarke took an early lead in voting and held out a fast finishing Hickmott who would also of been a deserving winner after making the WAFL team of the year and finding plenty of footy throughout the season.

Clarke spoke glowingly about his teammates and the Subiaco culture which was the main carrot drawing him back to the Club. 

For Hickmott, finishing the night as Runner Up was a testimant to his improvement and he also left with the Gold's Player of the Year Award and the Player of the Finals. 

In the Reserves it was a tight tussle all night between Connor Patterson and Corey Bellouard with Bellouard winning by 4 votes.  Both players indicated they would be looking for opportunities at higher levels next year off a strong 2023. 


League Leaderboard

Zac Clarke   255 votes (Outridge Medal)

Liam Hickmott  233 votes (Runner Up + Gold's Player of the Year + Player of the Finals)

Stefan Giro  206 votes (Third)

Ben Sokol  195 votes (Leading Goalkicker) 

Drew Rhode  192 votes (Best Clubman) 

Will Hickmott  189 votes

Angus Dewar  187 votes

Taj Schofield  185 votes

Galen Savigni  185 votes

Benjamin Golding  177 votes (Coach's Award / Mick Magic Bailey Award) 


Reserves Leaderboard

Corey Bellouard 182 votes (Blakemorte Medal)
Connor Patterson 178 votes (Bill Mackie Memorial Trophy)
Lachlan Henderson  163 votes (Third) 

Jake Stergiou  155 votes
Corey Robinson  143 votes
Oskar Matthews  141 votes
Kody Eaton  134 votes
Keeshawn Cook 134 votes
Issac Clinch 130 votes
Rory Murison 120 votes (Coach's Award / Mick Magic Bailey Award) 

Other Medal Winners

Henry Berenger (Rising Star)

Campbell Henderson (Reserves Player of the Finals)

Brent Irving (President's Award)