Select grade below

Kitchin claims second Outridge Medal

Monday, October 11, 2021 - 8:27 AM

Captain Leigh Kitchin, was awarded his second Outridge Medal as the 2021 Subiaco Club Best & Fairest after a fantastic season from the Lion.

Kitchin was part of a new-look A-grade midfield throughout the season, with Newton and Horsley departing at the end of 2020. 

Kitchin joined Subiaco and debuted in 2015, and has played 133 games for the club. This year, Kitchin played 19 games, missing one through suspension and was one of the captain's most consistent seasons in 2021. Kitchin averaged more than 24 disposals and nearly six tackles a game as he asserted himself on every game with and without the ball.

Kitchin hit the ground running this season, averaging just under 30 disposals in his first three games of the season, Kitchin finished the season averaging nearly 25 disposals and six tackles. Kitchin recorded at least 20 disposals in all but one game during the home-and-away season, including 98 disposals across three games from round 14-16. 

The club would like to congratulate Leigh on his brilliant season which has been recognised with this fantastic achievement. 

Other award winners throughout the night include;


Don Carter Memorial Trophy
Greg Clark
Runner Up Fairest and Best

Ted Doherty Memorial Trophy
Harry Marsh
Third Fairest and Best

City of Subiaco Medallion
Chad Harris
Best Clubman

Newton Screaigh Award
Lewis Putt
Coaches Award

Austin Robertson Jnr Trophy
Ben Sokol
Leading Goal Kicker

Dennis Barron Memorial Trophy
Wil Hickmott
Rising Star Award

Player of Finals
Liam Hickmott

Greg Clark
GOLDS Player of the Year

Presidents Trophy
Nigel Hamilton


Blakemore Medallist
Galen Savigni
Fairest and Best

Bill Mackie Memorial Trophy
Corey Robinson
Runner Up Fairest and Best

Outstanding Play Award
Ben Golding and Lachlan Henderson
Third Fairest and Best

Newton Screaigh Award
Connor Patterson
Coaches Award

Player of Finals
Pat Mullane

1st      Leigh Kitchin             463 Votes
2nd     Greg Clark                435 Votes
3rd      Harry Marsh             420  Votes
4th      Chad Harris              411 Votes
5th      Michael Braut           392 Votes
6th      Aaron Heal               387 Votes
7th      Ben Sokol                 374 Votes
8th      Drew Rohde             372 Votes
9th      Kyle Stainsby           367 Votes
10th    Angus Dewar            366 Votes

1st      Galen Savigni            340 Votes
2nd     Corey Robinson        323 Votes
3rd      Ben Golding              322 Votes
3rd      Lachlan Henderson   322 Votes
5th      Jack Borchet              311 Votes
6th      Bailey Holt                  293 Votes
7th      Noah Ash                    277  Votes
8th     Connor Patterson        263 Votes
8th     Sandon Page               259 Votes
8th      Josh Robbins              241 Votes