All-time great Horsley claims fourth Outridge Medal

Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 1:33 PM

Kyal Horsley has further established himself as one of the all-time greats of Subiaco by winning the Outridge Medal to give him his fourth fairest and best award, just weeks after securing the 2019 Optus WAFL Grand Final.

Horsley might have been considered unlucky by many to miss out on winning the Sandover Medal again this year given his 2019 season, but in the end what he has walked away from the year with his fourth Outridge Medal and further cemented himself as one of the greatest Subiaco players of all time.

There were no shortage of tremendous candidates for the Outridge Medal in 2019 given the dominant season that Subiaco had with a whole host of star performers, including Sandover Medallist Lachlan Delahunty, but it was Horsley who led the way from start to finish.

Horsley produced a great season for the Lions going on to play every game and averaging 26.9 disposals a contest and kicking a total of 13 goals for the season. The pressure that Kyal brings to the team is second-to-none, with Kyal also setting a career high 128 tackles for the season, averaging over 6 tackles a game. Horsley also had a career-high 81 marks.


1     Kyal Horsley (588)             

2     Lachlan Delahunty (560)

3     Jordan Lockyer  (515)

4     Greg Clark (509)

4     Leigh Kitchin (509)

6     Ben Sokol (500)

7     Max Walters (460)

8     Angus Litherland (454)

9     Rhys Waters (450)

10   Michael Braut (421)