Select grade below

11 Subiaco Players in WA State Talent Squads

Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 4:16 PM

The Subiaco Football Club is delighted to confirm that 11 players from the Subiaco Colts and 16’s teams have been selected in the State 18’s and State 16’s squads.


Subiaco has four representatives in the first intake announcement for the State 18’s while they have seven representatives for the State 16’s.


Players to be selected include:


State 18’s

Luke Foley

Mitch Georgiades

Will Hickmott

Xavier Peacock


This is an exciting announcement for local junior club Sorrento Duncraig, with the proud Subiaco District club represented by three of the players winning State 18’s selection.


Foley, Hickmott and Peacock are all products of Sorrento Duncraig while Mitch Georgiades hails from Wembley Downs.


With Subiaco currently sitting at the top of the WAFL Colts ladder, the selection of Foley, Georgiades, Hickmott and Peacock is fitting reward for an overall strong start to the season for the team.


Foley has been a standout of the WAFL Colts competition through the opening month of the year, with the tough and physical midfielder averaging 27 possessions, six tackles and over one goal a game.


Georgiades has continued to show promise in a key forward role, averaging 13 possessions, six marks and over one goal a game.


Hickmott has followed up a strong 2017 season with another solid start to 2018, passing 20 possessions in all four games.


Peacock has formed a strong ruck/forward tandem with Mach Deng, with Peacock averaging 24 hit-outs and eight possessions per game to start the year.


State 16’s

Ezekiel Bolton

Tyler Brockman

Cameron Dean

Bryce McDonald
Sandon Page

Taj Schofield

Connor Watts


These exciting announcements include three players with father son links to the club.


Schofield is the son of former premiership player and current premiership coach Jarrad, Dean is son of former premiership player Warren while in the State 18’s, Georgiades is son of former premiership player John.


The Subiaco Football Club congratulates all of the players for winning selection into these state squads and wishes them all the best for their respective representative seasons. 


Photo Below: Luke Foley, Will Hickmott, Xavier Peacock, Mitch Georgiades (Absent)