Subi players named in the West Australian's Colts Team of the Year

Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - 1:17 PM

THE West Australian's Colts Team of the Year for the 2020 Simply Energy Colts Premiership Season highlights the strength of the Subiaco, Claremont, West Perth and East Fremantle Colts teams with a high majority of the TOTY consisting of players at these Clubs. 

The West Australian Colts Team of the Year has been selected by The West Australian sports writer Jordan McArdle based on the performance of players across the nine-round competition.

There’s a great deal of talent across the WAFL colts sides, from first-round draft fancies to future State league stars.

Subiaco had three players selected in the team;

Lachlan Henderson: The general of Subiaco’s defence. Henderson was on the cusp of a league berth mid-season and will become a fine WAFL player if he doesn’t get drafted.

Lachlan Vanirsen: A prolific ball-winner who is so consistent in the Subi engine room, amassing 20-plus disposals in seven of his eight appearances. Can also hit the scoreboard.

Sandon Page: Page finishing with 22 majors in seven colts appearances after starting the season in the reserves. Kicked multiple goals in every game including two bags of five. The Hale School product is attracting a bit of AFL interest.

Congratulations to all three players.

The Official WAFL Colts Team of the Year is expected to be announced within the coming month/s.