Four Subiaco players named in TABtouch Team of the Year

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 12:37 PM

THE TABtouch Team of the Year for the 2019 Optus WAFL Premiership Season highlights the strength of Subiaco, South Fremantle and Claremont while featuring a good blend of recognised superstars and those emerging onto the scene.

The Team of the Year has been selected based upon the WAFL Teams of the Week named after each round of the 2019 season so quite simply, the more weeks you were named throughout the season the better your chance of making the side.

While arguments could be made for different players under another selection criteria, the Team of the Year is based on those 20 Teams of the Round named throughout the season rewarding the players who have performed consistently throughout 2019.

After a stellar season, with Subiaco winning the Minor Premiership and through to the WAFL Grand Final #135, Subiaco players Kyal Horsley, Lachlan Delahunty, Jordan Lockyer and Bernie Naylor Medallist Ben Sokol have all made the 2019 TABtouch Team of the Year. Ryan Borchet also made the team, as an emergency after finishing third in the WAFL leading goal kicker.

Congratulations to all five players.